Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Phantom 2 - no fly zones?
3261 9 2016-6-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
emiliandechev
lvl.2
Bulgaria

Is it true, that "no fly zones" do not affect the Phantom 2? Since it does not work with an APP. Can you just switch to ATTI and fly it anywhere?
2016-6-27
Use props
DJI-Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft
Hong Kong

Hello emiliandechev, NFZ do affect the P2.
2016-6-28
Use props
emiliandechev
lvl.2
Bulgaria

Wow so no manual override there either... Well is there a DJI model, that is not affected by No Fly zones?  Or maybe another brand like the Parrot or Yuneec?

Thing is, I am a professional videographer shooting with Phantom 3 and the Inspire. But a week ago, I needed to let down a client, just because the gig was near a stadium...
So I need to have a backup drone, that is not affected by NFZ for these situations. I am a pretty responsible pilot and intend to brake the NFZ only on paid gigs.
2016-6-28
Use props
DJI-Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft
Hong Kong

emiliandechev@a Posted at 2016-6-28 16:35
Wow so no manual override there either... Well is there a DJI model, that is not affected by No Fly  ...

I'd suggest you to get in touch with flysafe@dji.com for more information.
2016-6-28
Use props
huntcool001
lvl.3

Hong Kong

emiliandechev@a Posted at 2016-6-28 16:35
Wow so no manual override there either... Well is there a DJI model, that is not affected by No Fly  ...

You can send an email to flysafe@dji.com , depends on the locaiton, they may unlock some NFZ for you. I don't think a stadium is a NFZ, sometimes the list is obsolete because of an airport that's no longer there, etc.
2016-6-28
Use props
emiliandechev
lvl.2
Bulgaria

Thanks for the info, will try that!
2016-6-28
Use props
emiliandechev
lvl.2
Bulgaria