Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Can't get iMovie to recognize 2.7k .mp4 or .mov
6080 20 2016-6-29
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jonathan4
lvl.1
Flight distance : 110433 ft
United States

Hi There,

I am a complete newbie to the Phantom. I shot some of my first flights and uploaded them directly to youtube where they correctly were recognized as 1440p.

However if I import them into iMovie 10.1.2, it is very unwavering in its belief that they are 1080p and nothing more. Is there something I am doing wrong, or an issue with iMovie or the P3S movie format? I have tried both 2.7k .mp4 and .mov. Final Cut Pro seems to work fine, though I do have to set its resolution manually else it defaults them to 2k.

Apologies if this has been answered somewhere, I searched the forum and couldn't find anything, I just found people that were able to view 4k in iMovie.

Thanks for any advice in advance.

Cheers
Jonathan

2016-6-29
Use props
skipilot1
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1557398 ft

iMovie doesn't ask if your video is 4k. When you export to a folder or YouTube you can set the resolution. I have not had a problem.
2016-6-29
Use props
chris198810
Banned

Japan

Tip: the author has been banned or deleted automatically shield
2016-9-28
Use props
iloveliberty
New

Vietnam

You may also try this method to solve can't import MP4 to iMovie http://www.idealshare.net/mp4-imovie-solution.html
This method also helps to solve can't import FLV, MPG, AVI, WMV, TS, WTV, RMVB, AVCHD, MTS, MOD, MXF etc to iMovie.
2016-12-30
Use props
fans1aae6d80
New

China

mxf converter free download to convert HD camcorder files.     

2017-2-12
Use props
Kirk2579
First Officer
Flight distance : 37415 ft
United States

are you actually wanting to import to edit or simply trying to play the files?

2017-2-12
Use props
Maxwhiteuv
lvl.4

Netherlands

For 4K or 2.7K you need Final Cut Pro X.