Lost Control/Crashed my P3A on it's 8th Flight.
2235 27 2016-7-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
FlyboyNC
lvl.2

United States

Hey guys. Just as the title states, I was flying my P3A yesterday on it's 8th flight. I have more than 2 years flight experience. I was filming my son surfing yesterday in the outer banks of NC. Take off battery 100%. Total flight time 14 min. Battery at loss of control 42%. I have a clear line of sight and was about 100 yards from the drone when I lost complete control of it. The aircraft briefly landed in 6" of water then suddenly lifted off to around 300-400 feet and hoovered in place. I tried everything I could with the remote to bring it down or land it. It was completely unresponsive. I had the red bar at the top middle showing I had no control over the aircraft. Then, without any feedback, it dropped from the sky at 400 feet and landed it about 4' of water. Battery is toast. Aircraft is in tact but fried. The gimbal camera did come off upon impact.
I have started a ticket with DJI 326662. I have also uploaded the file to Healthy Drones but other than loss of communications, I don't see anything.

I would appreciate it if anyone could review this last flight log and see if you can offer me any explaination. Not sure if DJI will replace my P3A under warranty because of this but I'm hoping they will at least let me buy the P3A drone replacement at cost. Who really knows. Any help or advice is appreciated.

Here is my Healthy Drone link.
http://healthydrones.com/main?share=XROZAv

2016-7-26
Use props
DJI-Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft
Hong Kong

Sorry for your crash, FlyboyNC. Have you downloaded the DAT flies and sent them to our support for diagnosis?
2016-7-26
Use props
DJI-H.C
Administrator
Flight distance : 13602 ft

Sorry to hear that. Did you recover your drone, or it fell into water? Were all four propellers there?

Hope you get a warranty claim and  get a replacement soon.
2016-7-27
Use props