Newbie first crash
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
JonnyBenson
lvl.1

Poland

I just crashed my p3s for the first time and now i'm a 40yr old who wants to cry!

Thankfully there are no visible signs of damage, but i think i have a bigger problem.

I am a total newbie and i was trying to be clever by bringing it back closer to home myself when i panicked and clipped the side of the house.

When i picked it up and carried it to an open space so i could try and start it i noticed the battery had come out.

Now when i turn it on the drone flashes red, yellow & green. Also internet is unavailable and when i try to turn it off the drone flashes yellow and the battery on/off button flashes red.

Please don't tell me i killed it already. I took it away with me for four weeks so i could learn how to fly it and i broke it after just one.

Any advice would be great.
2016-8-6
Use props
Tmygun
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2972497 ft
  • >>>
United States

Red, yellow and green flashing Indicator lights on the rear of the aircraft means its doing diagnostics.  Do you have another battery to see if the battery got damaged??
2016-8-6
Use props
Tmygun
lvl.4
  • >>>
United States

Page 11 of the manual gives you an explanation of all the indicator lights.
2016-8-6
Use props
JonnyBenson
lvl.1

Poland

Tmygun Posted at 2016-8-6 17:04
Red, yellow and green flashing Indicator lights on the rear of the aircraft means its doing diagnost ...

No i only have the one unfortunately.

Is this a bad thing, what are my options?
2016-8-6
Use props
JonnyBenson
lvl.1

Poland

Tmygun Posted at 2016-8-6 17:07
Page 11 of the manual gives you an explanation of all the indicator lights.

Okay thank you.
2016-8-6
Use props
Tmygun
lvl.4
  • >>>
United States

JonnyBenson Posted at 2016-8-6 23:08
No i only have the one unfortunately.

Is this a bad thing, what are my options?

So do the RC and Aircraft connect?  More specifically can you turn on the aircraft with the battery?
2016-8-6
Use props