Vision App Feature Requests
1413 5 2015-1-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Friffy1
lvl.2

United States

I'm very new to my P2V+ as well as this site.  So forgive me if these have already been requested.  I've put these in my personal priority order.

1. Orientation (Point Of Focus) in Ground Station
In other words, I want to:  Go to Waypoint 1 while maintaining orientation towards Focus Point 1.  Then go to Waypoint 2 while maintaining orientation towards Focus Point 1.  Then go to Waypoint 3 while maintaining orientation towards Focus Point 2.
So, for example, I could travel around the perimeter of the field while always capturing my son's soccer match.  It would make for beautiful video.

2. Splines for Paths
In other words, rather than creating Waypoints, I'd like to simply draw a path for the P2V+ to follow.  With the option to "smooth" any shaky splines.  Also with the option to combine with my above suggestion so that the camera is able to always face the direction I specify.

3. Orientation shown in the "RADAR."
In other words, currently, for some strange reason, the representation of the craft is always oriented the same.  It's simply not an accurate representation and would be EXTREMELY helpful for non-GPS flying especially.

4. Means to adjust other parameters that normally require the Assistant software.
In other words, there are several items that require the Assistant software that may be useful out in the world with the Vision app.  Simply being able to switch between Phantom and NAZA modes would be great to be able to do without a wired connection to a computer.  Also adjusting range limits, etc.

I don't know if these posts are actually read by DJI officials or not.  But I really hope somebody takes these into consideration.

Thanks!
2015-1-28
Use props
NachoKaoS
lvl.1

Spain