phantom 4 and android 5.1.1
3564 25 2016-9-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Jonah70
lvl.1

help hi all im new to dji and im about to buy a phantom 4 but im worried and unsure if it will connect ok with my android devices i have 2 a samsung galaxy j5 with andriod v5.1.1 and a asus with android v5.0.2 can any one tell me if my divices will work?

2016-9-16
Use props
peter
lvl.4
Flight distance : 545377 ft
United Kingdom

The devices will probably work, my Panasonic phone with 5.0.2 does, but they may not have the horsepower to decode the 720p video stream from the drone which seems to be rated between 4-10Mbit/sec. My Nexus 7 (2013) can just cope but not if I try to save/cache the videos.

So, the app will run but you may see broken video.
2016-9-16
Use props
Jonah70
lvl.1

peter@wonderlan Posted at 2016-9-16 17:17
The devices will probably work, my Panasonic phone with 5.0.2 does, but they may not have the horsep ...

thank you i dont mind a bit of vid lose i can cope with that like iv sed new to this on the good side iv been flying r/c helis and planes for over 20 years done the lot but this is all new years ago i would have built one but after looking and reserching i cant build one with this amount of speck for the buck and then is the time. but once again thank you happy droning   
2016-9-16
Use props
DJI-Ken
DJI team
Flight distance : 1515312 ft
  • >>>

Here is a list of DJI recommended devices, I have an Android and it's on 6.0.1.
Your device may not work.
iOS Version v2.9.1.
Requires iOS 8.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone 5s, iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, iPhone 6s, iPhone 6s Plus,iPod touch 6,iPad Pro, iPad Air, iPad Air Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 2, iPad mini 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Air 2, iPad Air 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 3, iPad mini 3 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 4, and iPad mini 4 Wi-Fi + Cellular. This app is optimized for iPhone 5s, iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, iPhone 6s and iPhone 6s Plus.
Android Version v2.9.0.