My first wedding video - TAKE A LOOK!!!
1155 10 2016-9-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
cub_white
lvl.1

United States

I'd love some feedback on this thing. I've never done a wedding video before, and it was my first real project with the Inspire 1 Pro. I used the X5 for everything, and I like the way it turned out! Let me know what you think!
2016-9-20
Use props
cub_white
lvl.1

United States

2016-9-20
Use props
RichJ53
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1837356 ft
  • >>>
United States

Very nice variety of shots and great job editing.  

thanks for sharing

Rich
2016-9-20
Use props
DJI Natalia
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

sweet, nice video, best wishes~thanks for sharing~
2016-9-20
Use props
markaguille
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2031818 ft
Jersey

Really nice work. Have you done many videos before? I'm guessing you're a bit of a pro.

Mark G.
2016-9-21
Use props
DJI-Jamie
DJI team
Flight distance : 112405 ft
United States

It's very well done, thank you for sharing.
2016-9-21
Use props
Farnk666
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1711394 ft
Australia

Hi Cub,

Good work - weddings are a nightmare to shoot at the best of times as the pressure is always on to catch every moment perfectly. Outside weddings even more so.
Just a couple of points I'd raise as discussion areas for constructive criticism.

You get very close to a number of structures (the chair lift, etc) - not sure that that added much to the narrative of the day, but certainly added a bucketload of risk to your day.

You overflew the assembled wedding party at such a close height - yes it is a dramatic shot and the sort of thing people usually want to see in a 'Drone' video - but this is a Wedding video.
Was that really necessary and did it warrant the safety risk?

Compositionally, you have lots of 3/4 shots - I personally would have tended to have gone with less of those and more with full or close in head/shoulder framing.