Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Turn engine off in air?
10488 15 2016-10-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Anoniem
First Officer
Flight distance : 70043 ft
Netherlands

So, I'm new to DJI and did see an Quick start manual of the Mavic.
Starting the engine en stopping the engine is easy to do but also can be done in air(like 5 or 10 meters above ground level)?
Would like to know, does the DJI GO app. ask me to turn off the engine if I accidently pull the sticks both down at the same time?
This thing is full off high tech stuff, 2 IMU, sensors, camera on bottom.. so it would be logical that they have made it work like this??

2016-10-11
Use props
sostengo
lvl.1
Flight distance : 86010 ft
Cambodia

They have this command, I guess ist left stick down + RTH button at the same time.

This will shut the motors immediately. I guess this is useful in only a few situations to avoid bigger damage.
2016-10-11
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9812789 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

Hi you will have to wait for proper manual , to see what controls to use to switch of Mavic in the air, this is only used for emergency, it won't be both sticks down into corners as was on phantoms they change this when P4 was introduced, I know from reading some stuff that Mavic has a message request when flying low, which goes something like,would you like to land now,
If your new to drones I would recommend you read the Manual at least once,and continually refer to it often, I'm sure most accidents happen when drone is fairly new, but don't worry in no time you will be loving all of this.
2016-10-12
Use props
Fulgerite
First Officer

United States