A quick question: Upgrading to Osmo Mobile
1248 2 2016-10-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Godzira
lvl.2
United States

Hey all,
I bought Osmo almost a year back, and have been using it on a weekly basis if not more.
I'm just an amateur, but I really love my Osmo. The only thing I dislike about it is the time it takes to set it up.
It's cumbersome, very cumbersome.

I understand that with Osmo mobile, I have an option to use their mobile app, or just use my phone's (i7+) camera app, or other app to that matter.
My questions:
1. If I use Osmo app (love their features), does it still take a while to connect? Did they streamline it?
2. Does Osmo app still use wifi to connect? (require me to go to wifi setting to change?)
3. If I use my camera phone app, does the connection happens instantly (my BT is on all the time) once I turn on my Osmo?

Also another question:
4. I bought 5 extra batteries and a tripod, do original Osmo's accessories play nice with the new Osmo mobile?

Thanks all

2016-10-30
Use props
Ey1990
lvl.2
Hong Kong

osmo mobile uses bluetooth to connect n it's much more faster..batteries and tripod can be used on the osmo mobile..that's so far what i know
2016-10-30
Use props
bleyten
lvl.2