Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Mavic orders through Apple
2465 15 2016-10-31
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Dgonz0289
lvl.1

Hello guys, I'm a newb to the DJI community but, not a newb to drones. Had one previously which was a 3DR Solo that has way less safety measures built in and what not compared to the DJI Phontoms as I've come to learn. That being said, I'm fairly experienced in operating drones at the moment.

On to the point, I pre-ordered the drone and remote alone through Apple on Sep 27th, hours after it's announcement for going on sale, and I've read about people receiving notice of shipping after ordering direct from DJI or from them through Amazon and even acquring their drone by now, but, my question is how many ordered through Apple and have gotten anything else besids their status saying "Processing Items"?

I reached out to Apple through chatting and the most information I've received is that they supposedly receive the drones from DJi and THEN ship them out to those who ordered through them. The person I spoke to went on saying that last she heard, they expected to receive them mid November. My shipping status since day one of order has been "Processing Items" and ships "Novemeber". I'd like to hear from anyone else here who may have heard or head a different experince thus far. Thanks again for any info provided in advance and hope this thread helps others like myself.
2016-10-31
Use props
D_jan_i
lvl.4
Flight distance : 562802 ft

There are two other posts where some Apple orders are mentioned, and I guess everybody has the same information - shipment in November, some with already charged CC (with pending status)
So finally everybody is waiting but nobody knows when exactly it will happen - everybody hopes for beginning of November ;-)
2016-10-31
Use props
brightlights200
lvl.1

United Kingdom