Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
DJI Go app questions
3940 4 2016-11-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DAP.UAV
lvl.1
Flight distance : 3016014 ft
United States

I am just trying to figure out what some of the options in the app do.  
First, the "Coach Mode".  What is that for/do?  I am a single operator.  Just 1 RC.

2. In the sensitivty setting; what is "Yaw End Point" for/do?  Trying to make sense of that one.
3. "Smart RTH" ?  How is this different from the other RTH settings?
And lastly, "Long Press Action" with choices of Gimble or Focus control. Long Press which button? And then how to control each other than the usual way?

One other issue I am trying to resolve.  Is there a product out there in which you can check the battery status (% level) without having to install the battery in the
aircraft and powering up the RC and aircraft and using the  DJI Go app?  Something to check each battery % level besides a multimeter.  I have 8 batteries and I like to ensure they are at 100% before heading out to fly/shoot.  There must be a better, easier way other than the DJI GO app.  I hope/wish.  LOL.

PS:  I pre-ordered the Mavic Pro Bundle package last Oct 6th. Any word on when I might acually get my hands on it?  Before Christams maybe?

Thanks for your help.

Rick
2016-11-15
Use props
Farnk666
Captain
Flight distance : 1711394 ft
Australia

Hi DAP.

Coach mode allows the 2nd controller Operator to have control of the aircraft (e.g. for training purposes) with the primary controller able to take over immediately as required.
And no, nothing out there that will tell you an accurate percentage of battery charge - you have to insert into the AC and look via the app.

I'll leave the other questions to someone else.
2016-11-15
Use props
Donnie
Captain
Flight distance : 3636782 ft
United States