2446 12 2016-11-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Aussiesmuggler
lvl.1
Flight distance : 26250 ft
Australia

Hello guys,
Thank you for your help in advance. My wife recently got me a Mavic for my 50th birthday (top chick) and wow what a way to start for a complete newbe.. But to my suprise the mavic is rock solid and quite easy to use for a beginner. I read the post on the Mavic crashing indoors After I had had the same thing happen. My mavic fist flight was indoors just a hover and a turn around then down but a week latter did the same thing only to have it drift and hit a wall...Only damaging a prop and nothing else. (thank god).

My problem showed up the next day I was using the Mavic at a car show to get some footage and after comming home and putting it on my pc to watch and edit the footage I have this jumping going on on the playback every few seconds..... I changed sd cards have done a firmware upgrade went out agian filmed and its still doing it...Is there a re calibrate for the cam or somthing like that Im a bit stressed that I will have to send it of to have it fixed .

Any help appreciated.

2016-11-28
Use props
cluc
lvl.3
Flight distance : 85682 ft
Australia

So when you power up your Mavic, does the gimbal shake? or is it still.
- Just want to help pin point whether you have gimbal shake issue or if its recording the video to the SD card.

If it's the gimbal shaking, then there's a few things mentioned on the forum which you can do to check - most of the time you can snap back into place.
If it's the recording to the SD card, then that is something new...
2016-11-28
Use props
MavicMark
lvl.1
Flight distance : 52454 ft
Australia

Hi, Aussiesmuggler.

So if you have recorded video in 4K it sounds like your graphics card on your computer is not suitable to cope with the quality of the video. Its not the Mavic.