IMU Calibration Issue for Phantom 4 Pro
123Next >
21622 113 2016-12-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
breyman
New

United States

I'm new to Phantom flying and am excited to start, but, unfortunately, am grounded before I even took my first flight. I did research via multiple areas and couldn't find an answer that applies.

I just received a new Phantom 4 Pro. Upon turning it on, I was prompted to upgrade the controller and drone firmware. I did both and both ran through succesfully. After that, the app indicates that IMU Calibration must be completed prior to flying. I followed the prompts and started the IMU Calibration, although the ACC2 indicator says Data Error. It's on screen 1/6 and gets 95% of the way through that screen but then stops. It won't proceed even after letting it sit for 10+ minutes. The drone's light has a fast green blink on it.

I tried powering everything off and restarting IMU calibration several times, including after letting it cool off. Nothing is allowing me to finish the calibration. See some screenshots below. Thoughts?

IMUCalibration2.PNG
Pic of frozen screen. It stays at this indefinitely. Once it hits this point, the light on the P4P starts blinking green.

IMUCalibration1.gif
Picture of the status screen after I start the calibration "running" (ie frozen). I get to this if I close and reopen the app. It detects that it's still trying to calibrate.

IMUCalibration3.gif
Picture of screen indicating I need to run an IMU calibration, but before I actually click run.

Thanks,
Brian

2016-12-2
Use props
DJI-Jamie
DJI team
Flight distance : 112405 ft
United States

Could you clarify what mobile device you have? Have you tried performing a factory reset in the Assistant 2 Software?
2016-12-2
Use props
DRONE-flies-YOU
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1450594 ft
United States