Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Explanation of new 'scene modes'
5201 13 2016-12-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
powerlord_stu.h
lvl.1
Flight distance : 515105 ft
United Kingdom

can someone explain exactly what the newly added scene mode menu does please ?

This appeared on the original osmo firmware a few months back with walking, sticky, etc

But no explanation anywhere (other than release note saying they were added)

So I'm not looking for' set it to walking when walking'... I'm looking for a technical explanation of what each mode does so that as a pro, I can make a decision about when to use it please ?

I do find it very weird that time and effort goes into new features like this, then no effort at all into telling customers what they do...what's the point ? Sigh.

2016-12-3
Use props
Dalby
lvl.3
Flight distance : 54888 ft
Denmark

DJI in a nutshell it seems!
2016-12-4
Use props
Oglo
lvl.4
Flight distance : 181693 ft
Australia

Same here, searched for info on it and thought it was just me not knowing where to findownload it. Bit of a shame when they put all this work into it then don't explain it. The app has so many powerful well thought out features but bit of a quagmire working out what they all do.
2016-12-5
Use props
Oglo
lvl.4
Flight distance : 181693 ft
Australia

Think I inadvertently just invented a new word - "findownload". Think it might catch on.....??

2016-12-5
Use props
Cuz
lvl.1
Flight distance : 8186 ft
United States

I believe you're referring to Smart Camera Controls see video

2016-12-5
Use props
fans94ff69bf
lvl.3
Flight distance : 736033 ft
United States

Cuz Posted at 2016-12-5 17:55
I believe you're referring to Smart Camera Controls see video

No, that's not it. He's referring to exactly what he says  . . . "Scene Modes"  They're part of the video feature, not photo feature.  But there is no explanation anywhere as to what they do and when/why to use them exactly.