Phantom 3 Professional gimbal yaw
3375 24 2016-12-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Scott A
lvl.1
United States

I have an issue with gimbal yaw on a P3P. When you first power up the drone the gimbal runs a calibration routine. After the calibration routine it is rock steady and tracks perfectly.
After it initializes it fails to track on the yaw axis. A sharp yaw input show that the gimbal is not tracking, and after the input you can see a drift. All three axises have noticably less torque and the yaw axis fails to track.

Startup Video:

Flying Video:  If I fly hard right or left, with the camera looking straight down, the camera ends up looking 20 degrees away. Here is a video of a roof, I'm flying directly to the right (after setting up orientation). Note how the camera tracks:

This is the last log file:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0ByTbqvfLgaruZ0o1VUUwQ0YwSUk

I have attached a zip file containing the TXT log file (from the SD card, see attachment below)

Has anyone seen this issue ?
I have calibrated, in this orrder: IMU, compass, controller, gimbal. The table is level, the results are always the same.

Also, I have the latest version of the phantom, controller and Go application.

Scott

P3X_FW_LOG_AB.zip

3.28 KB, Down times: 4

text log file from SD card

2016-12-6
Use props
Hawks100
lvl.4
Flight distance : 134580 ft
United Kingdom

What are you expecting it to do???
2016-12-6
Use props
Scott A
lvl.1
United States

Hawks100 Posted at 2016-12-6 14:43
What are you expecting it to do???

It tracks the yaw axis perfectly for the first few seconds after the calibration dance. After a few seconds yaw tracking is horrible and it has drift.
2016-12-6
Use props
Hawks100
lvl.4
United Kingdom

Thats the same as mine.I Dont think its an issue.
Remember that its not a camera lock. It will have to move(drift) or your footage would be jerky.
2016-12-6
Use props
Scott A
lvl.1
United States

Hawks100 Posted at 2016-12-6 14:58