1996 13 2016-12-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
EK1381
lvl.1

United States

Hello world
total newbie to drone world, just had a few questions

I flew my drone and experienced a crash due to a random flyaway and crashed. I almost had a panic attack just watching it drifting away in the sky at full speed.

Out of desperation I inquired my original seller, and they took it back with no questions asked because it was within 14 day period.
I feel extremely lucky and wanting to learn more about drone before going on next flight...

I decided to buy another P3S. Im hoping that the flyaway does not occur.

Now I have some questions because I realize I still see my drone and flight details on my DJI go application
I could not find any menus or options to "deactivate" my drone. so i decided to just return it anyways.
Im just trying to make sure that if my drone returned gets fixed and resold  or picked up by someone and they fly it and gets into trouble
i hope it doesnt trace back to my account.

Anybody have any idea?

2016-12-6
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia

That's easy, start a new account with a different email address.
2016-12-6
Use props
EK1381
lvl.1

United States

Geebax Posted at 2016-12-7 00:05
That's easy, start a new account with a different email address.

thanks for the response bud
I guess my concern is more based on what happens to the drone that got returned
if it ever resurrects to its full potential, will it be linked to my account in its future flights?
(while i no longer own it!?)
2016-12-6
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia

EK1381 Posted at 2016-12-7 16:10
thanks for the response bud
I guess my concern is more based on what happens to the drone that got returned
if it ever resurrects to its full potential, will it be linked to my account in its future flights?