MAVIC Lost Connection Issues - Many Problems - NO DJI RESPONSES
2194 9 2016-12-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
inFLIGHT
lvl.1
Czechia

Dear DJI,

MAVIC is great! I love that piece of tech. I ordered it on DAY1 and was looking forward to getting mine for weeks. After a long wait and after an ordeal with the customs, it finally sits on my table.

But that's all it does!

MAVIC is my first drone, costs a lot of money and it's inability to maintain connection resulting in
unpredictable No Signal Error even over less than 10 metres distance has definitely strong negative impact on my faith it will not crash into the first object on failed RTH attempt.

(Yes, I'm running latest firmwares on everything, yes, everything is calibrated and ready to go. Everything is green and cool and then the screen goes grey without a warning and RTH is initiated. Yes, I am following best practices regarding antennas positions, directions, and alll.)

! Above that, being a lawyer, I am pretty sure that operation of the device while knowing it has SEVERE and REGULAR connection issues definitely makes at least one of us (me and/or you, DJI) liable for any damages related for such irresponsible operation! What's your position on that, DJI?

Recently, there have beenmany many reports on unprecedented lost connections between the MAVIC and the RC.
See examples below:

http://forum.dji.com/thread-74200-1-1.html
http://forum.dji.com/thread-72870-1-1.html
http://forum.dji.com/thread-73101-1-1.html
http://forum.dji.com/thread-74026-1-1.html

I CANNOT believe there are no answers from the DJI team, yet.

DJI, could you, please, provide us with clear guidelines, recommendation, firmware and/or app updates ASAP?

As someone already said, we would be happy beta testing the product, however, the final consumer version really should not have such extensive connection issues. I am seriously considering formal complaint and request for refund.

A couple of Questions to be answered: