2042 24 2016-12-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Farmer10
lvl.1
Flight distance : 4098 ft
United States

Hello,

This is my first time on the forums, I have used them often in the past for support and have been great. I sent my Inspire 1 in for repairs after crashing it and have it back now. My controller will not connect to anything all of the sudden. It worked perfectly fine up until the crash and now won't connect to anything. I can't remember what firmware was on it last, but it would have been the beginning of 2016. When I connect the controller to the DJI App it doesn't recognize it, nor will it connect to my Inspire which is emitting the blue light. I can't take it out of travel mode at all. I've tried multiple types of cords and multiple types of Ipads and Iphones to connect. The light always stays red. I tried installing firmware manually again without the app and it does nothing at all. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!
2016-12-7
Use props
DJI-Ken
DJI team
Flight distance : 1515312 ft
  • >>>
United States

Sorry you are having difficulties, have you tried rebinding the aircraft to the RC?Have you also tried a different USB cable?
2016-12-7
Use props
Farmer10
lvl.1
United States

Can that be done without connecting it to the DJI App?
2016-12-7
Use props
Farmer10
lvl.1
United States

Ok I manually binded it with the aircraft and it worked. Light is now green on controller, but still won't come out of travel mode and RC won't connect to DJI APP
2016-12-7
Use props
DJI-Jamie
DJI team
Flight distance : 112405 ft
United States

Farmer10 Posted at 2016-12-8 06:10
Ok I manually binded it with the aircraft and it worked. Light is now green on controller, but still won't come out of travel mode and RC won't connect to DJI APP

Try connecting just the RC to the Go app (aircraft off). See if you can see what the current firmware is and whether it needs to be updated. If an update is needed, please upgrade and manually rebind the aircraft again.