Newbie here
672 6 2016-12-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
razorbeetle
lvl.1
United States

So far so good on my Phantom 4 I just got.

I took it up for some picture taking.  About 250 feet.  All of a sudden my app starts to beep.  No panic, I look at the app and I don't see any warnings.  The copter still responds beautifully.  

Then the beeping stops.  

What is the beeping?   BTW it had 80% battery when it happened so it wasn't that.  At least I think it wasn't that.  Does it beep every so often for some reason?
2016-12-10
Use props
Aardvark
First Officer
Flight distance : 384432 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

You didn't see any Obstacle Avoidance messages or Radar up on the screen ? It's not happened to me yet but apparently OA can sometimes get confused by internal reflections on lens. A sensor calibration using DJI Assistant 2 might help. If you upload your flight record to http://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/Upload/ , and share link to the forum then some of the more experienced pilots may be able to point to a cause of beeping.
2016-12-10
Use props
Nigelbrinkmann
Second Officer
Flight distance : 586391 ft
Australia

This can happen if it was a sunny day and your camera was facing directly at the sun, the OA will think it's a obstacle and send you a warning, it's happened to me a few times just after sun rise and just before sun set.
2016-12-10
Use props
razorbeetle
lvl.1
United States

Nigelbrinkmann Posted at 2016-12-11 07:26
This can happen if it was a sunny day and your camera was facing directly at the sun, the OA will think it's a obstacle and send you a warning, it's happened to me a few times just after sun rise and just before sun set.

It was clear and sunny.  Maybe thats it.  Thx
2016-12-10
Use props
DJI-Jamie
DJI team
Flight distance : 112405 ft
United States