Czechia

App: updated to latest - DJI GO 4
Phone: Nexis 5 and Nexis5x
RC Firm ware updated to latest
AC: Firmware updated to latest

RC linked
Aircraft is colibrated

Hi,

Maybe someone may be able to assist me. My P4P is unable to fly more than 800m until i recieve the message ''Weak image transmission signal'' followed by a complete image and signal loss, the AC then activates a RTH.

I am in open fields, no obstructions, a direct line of sight at around 50 meters altitude.  There are no anthenias or high powered voltage lines nearby, just open fields, and some trees (not blockinh view). I really dont know why the signal only lasts 800 meters when it has a range of 7k.

Also, my aircraft loses height, drops height, not maintaining it position and flys slightly sideowrds. Its freally odd. Its my first time with a drone so i'm sure its something i'm doing wrong as opposed to the AC.

All help is apreciated.
thanks

2016-12-28
Use props
Ange1walk
lvl.3
Flight distance : 30305 ft
Austria

Hi, since you are in the Czech Rebulic (Europe) you probably have the 5.8 Ghz Issues, just like every European, because the EU Politicians need some work to do ( because what else do they do right? ) and think limiting EIRP is a good idea.

Go into Settings in the Go 4 APP, (the three dots in the upper right corner)

Choose "HD" on the left side and Tap 2.4 Ghz and viola, you are good to go

Important: Obviously your P4PRO needs to be powered on, just do it when you are flying. On the main Screen, it will say 2.4G when you look at the HD Signal.
2016-12-28
Use props
fansea0638f5
lvl.1
Czechia

Ange1walk Posted at 2016-12-28 17:31
Hi, since you are in the Czech Rebulic (Europe) you probably have the 5.8 Ghz Issues, just like every European, because the EU Politicians need some work to do ( because what else do they do right?  ) and think limiting EIRP is a good idea.

Go into Settings in the Go 4 APP, (the three dots in the upper right corner)