Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
DJIGO app crash during flight
2955 34 2016-12-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
MlDtCQILOPYk
lvl.1

United Kingdom

During a POI flight on my Mavic my phone just went black like it wasnt switched on. It had 60% battery.  I hit the pause button first on the remote, it hovered but it remained in POI mode and I couldnt exit to take control so i hit the return to home. I am new to drone flying and this was a bit stressful! Has anyone else experienced the black screen mid flight?
2016-12-30
Use props
Incredible Aeri
lvl.1

United States

iOS or Android?
2016-12-30
Use props
DJI-Ken
DJI team
Flight distance : 1515312 ft
  • >>>
United States

I used to fly the Mavic on Android (Samsung S6 phone) now I fly it in on IOS (iPhone7) and have never had an issue on either.
What device are you using, and is it on the DJI recommended device list?

iOS Version v4.0.1.
Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone 5s, iPhone SE, iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, iPhone 6s, iPhone 6s Plus, iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus, iPad Air, iPad Air Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 2, iPad mini 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Air 2, iPad Air 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 3, iPad mini 3 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 4 and iPad mini 4 Wi-Fi + Cellular. This app is optimized for iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus.
Android Version v4.0.1.
Android version 4.4.0 or later. Compatible with Samsung tabs 705c, Samsung S6, Samsung S5, Samsung NOTE4, Samsung NOTE3, Google Nexus 6p, Nexus 9, Google Nexus 7 II, Ascend Mate7, Huawei P8 Max, Huawei Mate 8, LG V20, Nubia Z7 mini, Sony Xperia Z3, MI 3, MI PAD, Smartisan T1.
2016-12-30
Use props
Jason Lane
Second Officer
Flight distance : 260144 ft
Philippines

This brings up an interesting point. As the OP experienced, hitting Pause only pauses the mission, but doesn't exit the mode.