Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Starting s fight on DJI forum
1105 20 2016-12-31
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Odan
lvl.4
Flight distance : 182913 ft
United States

I'm a newbie here. I've flown electric heli's for years so I don't feel like I'm totally in the dark here when it comes to the world electronica.
As I waited for my Phantom 4 to arrive, I went online and read the manual, watched around 1,000 vids and joined the DJI forum.
I read so much that when I did get my  P4 my brain was chocked with info.
SO.....when you pro's hit someone with the.....RTFM you have no idea just how degrading that statment is.
I have had no probs with my P4 so there is no panic in my posts. We need to understand that for some folks $1,000 or more is a huge amount of cash.
I think that if you respond to someone begging for a great experiance with their drone you need to firstt calm them down.
Explane that on this forum these same problems have been addressed and fixed, ( sometimes with a lot of effort) with .the help of forum members.
I think that RTFM should not be tollerated here.
Every time I've seen RTFM, a  clash happens. RTFM is a slap in the face.
As for folks posting.....Don't start out with "this thing is a piece of crap" It demeans those of us who are having no probs at all and say's you guy's are ideots for buying
this piece of crap.
From wht I have seen, DJI folks here on the forum try to be very helpful. With electric Heli's......you are on your own. When your $1500.oo Heli hits the ground and does the flipping chicken dance, You are on your own. You're aircrafe if nothing but a heep of carbon fiber junk.
What DJI has here on this forum is way better then anything I have ever seen.
Anyone would hate having to send their new toy off right off the bat to be repaired. After all, we got this thing because we wanted to fly and any delay seem too much to handle.