Green lines through video
2279 6 2017-1-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
spud4210
lvl.1
Australia

Hi there,

I'm new to drones and bought the Phantom 4. I'm finding it a great machine to fly.
My problem is that during playback of video there are large green, purple lines recorded to the sd card.
These lines are also visible when watching the screen whilst flying.
They last for a couple of seconds
I left the video in the default settings straight out of the box.
As you can see in the attached photos the line are quite visible.
Is it a hardware problem?
Thanx in advance
Paul
Screenshot_20170103-210240.png
20170104_104740.png
2017-1-3
Use props
BeamMeUpScotty
lvl.2
Flight distance : 20446 ft
United States

I assume you are playing this back on the controller or DJI Go App?  Try pulling the card and uploading to your computer for play back.  If still a problem load it into your google drive and use one of there apps for playback.  It was terrible for me on the controller and via my playback apps on my computer but when I took it to the google drive and then played it...everything cleared up.  Not sure why.
2017-1-3
Use props
DJI Natalia
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

May I know what mobile device you are using? please post a screenshot of the aircraft firmware version and APP version.
You have disabled all background programs and fly it in different open places, but the problems persists, right?
Please upload an original video directly from SD card to dropbox, we'll help you check it.
2017-1-3
Use props
Rob in Sydney
lvl.1

Australia

I am having the same problem. The lines are not on the content that is recorded to the SD card. The lines are only on the cached phone/tab files.

I constantly lose the video feed to my device aswell and have to land and reboot the App. All 0f this is in close range. I have not flown more than 120m distance from home in a single flight.

My setup:
Phantom 4.
App v4.0.1
RC v1.8.0
Samsung Note3
Android v5.0