New to the forums.
717 6 2017-1-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
TXBiker63
lvl.3
Flight distance : 253 ft

United States

Morning all. I've been lurking and checking out the forums for a few days now and thought I'd give an intro etc... I've been an R/C pilot for over 30 years both heli and fixed wing and raced cars for 35 years. I inherited my standard from my brother nib I taught him and his inspectors how to use their advances in their roof inspection business. Mine sat in the office unused as a back up after a year it made its way to me. Cool I thought something new to play with. I downloaded the go app on my S7 edge and charged batteries. While I waited I read the manual.I tried dozens of times to log into the transmitters wifi with zero results. When I turned the transmitter over to look at the back for some reason I heard a rattle from inside. I figured by now there wasn't any warranty so I opened the transmitter and found the wifi board hanging from the antenna wires. Great qc there, must have been put together on a monday by a hung over worker when qc was off. I plugged the board back in and attached it to the main board properly and got a solid link. Turn on the quad and a request to update pops up on the screen. O.K. start update and 40 minutes later the flashing and beeping stops. Update sucessful on screen and I pull the sd card to see if there's  a txt file with update sucessful there . O.K. updated properly. I shut everything down for the day way too windy to maiden and I had concerns about the wifi board. I start reading about the go app and following link after link. Now I'm concerned that this thing is going to be useless to me.  I finally get a good day go out and calibrate the compass. I grab a handful of left stick and shoot up to 150 feet and bring her back to center stick. Solid wifi link and a stable hover. I notice a delay between the quad and the screen so no fly by screen. I took it out to my max line of sight and it's a sma