RMA Return Procedure Help (Camera problem)
1596 10 2017-1-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
rick39
lvl.4
Flight distance : 164354 ft
United Kingdom

Happy New Year to one and all.

My Mavic Pro is an amazing piece of technology. I am new to the drone world but have some experience of helicopter r/c from the distant past.

I received my Mavic in mid November having made a pre-order through a well known retailer here in the UK. I can't say the day to day operation of the Mavic has been flawless, but I have taken great care in spending the time to understand what you must do if gremlins appear. Loss of signal , interference, and Go app crashes have been anticipated and thanks to the remarkable failsafe redundancy built into the drone, I have survived any problems. I also suffer from a belt and braces approach to safeguarding against potentail problems by calibrating everything that can be calibrated when updating firmware and software, and other times on an ad hoc basis, which I believe has protected the Mavic from problems others may have encountered. Return to home never ceases to amaze me when all else fails; it is staggering how the autonomous safety features of this drone operate.