28100 22 2017-1-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
kari5
lvl.2
Flight distance : 3448 ft
Finland

Hey

Strugling with the proper export settings for video projects here.
All looks great on raw videos, but after compiling all together in Resolve quality is pretty crap
So what settings i should be usin for 2k video exporting?

Here is a resent sample:

2017-1-7
Use props
Drone_Hack
lvl.1

Australia

Im a beginner trying to understand how to maximise the quality of my videos too. Firstly, your dog is freakin' awesome!

Secondly, are you shooting in D-Log and applying LUT file to file? Im not actually sure this is what your meant to do...

I found that if you just hit the "YouTube 2160p" in the Deliver stage instead of the Custom Apple H.264 @ 2160p it will reduce the size of the file significantly but the added compression will cause it to pixelate when there is a lot of detail like trees and water. Again, don't know if this is actually true but its just an observation. Another thing I noticed was that if you change the frame rate from 29.9X it seems to affect the way the videos will respond to movements.

I want to stress tho that your video looks pretty good for a 1080p production and the only real issue i noticed was the pixelation from the youtube compression defaults. The way i see it a 50MB file can't have that much detail in it. If I'm right just change it from default youtube and go with apple H.264 and cop the extra file size for the extra quality.

There seems to be a serious lack of help with how to optimise videos (from what I can see) so if anyone has any procedures/tips/advice on how to get the best quality videos (clarity/detail/colour balance) please LMK!!!

Sorry to hijack your post...
2017-1-8
Use props
kari5
lvl.2
Finland

Thank you for your input Drone_Hack
Cinematic -1 -1 -1 is video settings, no lut, just some color correcting in Resolve.
2017-1-8
Use props
kari5
lvl.2
Finland

2nd test is here, with lovely 1,5h upload time
2017-1-8