Phantom for a CRUISE!
868 7 2017-1-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
zr64
New

United States

So, my birthday was over the Christmas break so with money from that and Christmas, I'm thinking about getting a drone! I love to travel and would LOVE to be able to record memories and create fantasic mini-movies of my adventures. I'm new to the drone world but I'm tech savvy and know I'll pick up how they work quickly.

All this to say, I'm going on a cruise in March and would be elated to have a drone to start recording memories and getting a brand new view of the beautiful places of the Caribbean.

All that being said, I want to stay in a modest budget and am leaning towards getting a refurbished model. Part of me just wants to get the Phantom 3 Standard for the price yet another part of me says "if you're getting a drone, make it a good, up-to-date model like the Phantom 4". And then another part of me says meet in the middle with a Phantom 3 Pro.

Help a guy out? I want to be as informed as possible before I buy.

Thank you!

Cheers,

ZER.

2017-1-10
Use props
imhowtf73
lvl.1

United States

Hey zr64! It's great a idea to use a drone for creating video and photagraphic memories, I'm planning to take mine to Hawaii and June for the exact same reason. But, you are getting ahead of yourself. You really need to learn how to fly drone first. Do as many of us have done. Get an inexpensive drone (i.e., Syma XC-1 or similar) and learn how to fly it.
2017-1-11
Use props
Jkeller84
Second Officer
Flight distance : 396955 ft
  • >>>
United States

UAVs are not allowed on cruises.
***Update***