Help Please with Phantom 4 Pro video stuttering
4831 13 2017-1-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
MRZP
lvl.2
Australia

I'm a pro photographer and new to video. I just purchased the Phantom 4 pro + and shot some video. The quality is atrocious! The live and playback on the remote's built in monitor was stuttering and pixelating with colour bleeding during any type of movement. The image would sometimes freeze for up to 2 to 3 seconds then resume playing with that 2 to 3 seconds of footage inbetween missing.

When played back on my Mac Pro the pixelating and colour bleeding was not apparent but the stuttering and freezing was still there.

I am new to video (and UAV's). This seems very concerning as it is a new (and expensive) machine.

Here is a link to the raw footage via dropbox https://www.dropbox.com/sh/gu217 ... pjVBQulf-Jdssa?dl=0

cheers,

Mr Z

2017-1-16
Use props
MRZP
lvl.2
Australia

Ok so yep... it is my graphics card... just edited and exported in 1080p and smooth as a baby.  The built in monitor cant seem to handle the downlink.... any ideas on how to fix this?
2017-1-16
Use props
BenStein
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2066532 ft
United States

Same here, my Win 10 PC from several years back cant playback the 4k video files smoothly. I do the editing on my 2013 MacBook pro which handles it nicely. The 4k video files have never streamed from the drone to remote smoothly. In the occassional times i have wanted to play back video through the plus built in display, i just hit the download button the download the video to the SD card in the remote. It can take quite a while so small clips are advised. Once downloaded to the remote, they play fine.
2017-1-16
Use props
BenStein
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2066532 ft
United States

PS download button is little arrow  in lower right when viewing in the gallery if memory serves.
2017-1-16
Use props
zerubeusy
lvl.2
Flight distance : 108547 ft

United Kingdom