Is Mavic your first drone?
1735 29 2017-1-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
SpeedVision
lvl.2
Flight distance : 516168 ft
United States

I've been in RC for the last 40 years.  I've run nitro stadium trucks, 1/8th scale nitro buggy's, rock crawlers MOA, monster trucks nitro/electric, high speed on road cars nitro/electric, self-taught myself to fly 600 class helicopters nitro/electric, fixed wing, and drones…  Mavic is my 3rd drone.

I'd be curious on the experience level of the Mavic drone pilots out there…not to judge, nor to critique…I simply believe that it would be nice to understand the experience level of the Mavic owners that participate in this forum.  

So, entertain and enlighten us… Is Mavic your first drone and your first foray into RC???  If not, share with us your experience. Thanks!!!

2017-1-18
Use props
Gary Mac
lvl.4
Flight distance : 741683 ft
United States

The Mavic is my first drone.

I'm a techie and mechanically inclined.  I can drive anything and understand the fundamentals of flight, have flown simulators and bought a "cheap" drone to practice with.  That said, I was holding out for a drone that was smart and small.  I wanted it as more of a photo/video platform than a quad that I could fly.  My Mavic has only seen "Sport" mode a couple times and just to show off.

My experience is in photography, so I understood that aspect before beginning.  I've been dabbling in video for a couple years, but mostly just vehicle mounted GoPro stuff.  I'd only done a couple "edits" before my Mavic videos, so the flying and editing has been a good learning experience.

I'll be curious to see other responses.
2017-1-18
Use props
fanse7d85542
New

Puerto Rico

Hi,

I'm trying to decide if go with mavic or phantom 4. I had the chance to fly the phantom 4 and feel good but I believe the mavic is better. Any advice?
I heard that phantom 4 is better under winds. Also i heaed that p4 camara is better but if you read the specs they are very similar.