Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Daedalus
lvl.2
Flight distance : 557552 ft
  • >>>
Cyprus

Hello

I have an offer to swap my Mavic Pro for an Inspire 1.

Reasons i am leaning towards a swap :

1) Better wind resistance
2) Better image quality
3) Prosumer product

Reasons i lean against it :

1) Newer product
2) Newer futures
3) Portability
4)Battery time

What do you think ? anyone who owns both ?

I am a very casual- hobbyist but i was always ''attracted'' to Inspire.
2017-1-19
Use props
JulianX4
lvl.2

Hong Kong

Nobody can make this decision for you.  
Ask yourself, do you need the image quality of the Inspire over portability of the Mavic?
Have you reached any limits with the Mavic where you think the Inspire can solve it for you? If yes, go for it, if not stay with the Mavic.
2017-1-20
Use props
FF6022
lvl.2
United Kingdom

I have both. But if I got rid of one, it would be the inspire. As I never take it with me but the Mavic just sits in my bag. The inspired image is brilliant but with 15min flight times and similar time to set up it just not worth it unless your doing more pro. Work. I'm keeping mine as I do more pro. Like work for a buddy, ( well I try). But I have the luxury of both.
2017-1-20
Use props
TKP
lvl.1
United Kingdom

For a casual/hobbyist, stick with the Mavic, it's quicker to set up and less hassle carrying around. I can see why you are interested in the Inspire, the quality is really good but unless you're heading towards doing work in that field that requires higher quality, there's no need for it.   
2017-1-20
Use props
dana5
lvl.3
Flight distance : 14354 ft
United States

That's like comparing a Prius to an Audi R8, or some other large, sport luxury car. Totally different.