Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Updating Batteries Phantom 4 Pro
5825 17 2017-1-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Jc918
lvl.1
United States

I'm still learning please forgive me if this is a basic question. How do I update the Phantom 4 pro extended battery and the basic Phantom 4 batteries?  Can this be done using DJI Assistant 2 ?

Thanks

2017-1-27
Use props
Hummingbird.UAV
Captain
Flight distance : 8330174 ft
  • >>>
Canada

Once you have updated the phantom firmware just power down and change the battery.  If the battery needs updating the opening screen of the Go app will say something like "Inconsistant firmware" and update the battery.  Do this for each of your batteries.  It doesn't require Assistant 2.
2017-1-27
Use props
fans20b4b055
lvl.1
United States

Hummingbird.UAV Posted at 2017-1-27 21:52
Once you have updated the phantom firmware just power down and change the battery.  If the battery needs updating the opening screen of the Go app will say something like "Inconsistant firmware" and update the battery.  Do this for each of your batteries.  It doesn't require Assistant 2.

He asked HOW to update the battery - you did not answer the question, I would like to know as well.
2017-6-21
Use props
Antonio76
Captain
Flight distance : 144403 ft
Denmark

fans20b4b055 Posted at 2017-6-21 05:34
He asked HOW to update the battery - you did not answer the question, I would like to know as well.

Actually, hummingbird answered the question and wrote the steps to update a battery that needs updating. Just follow the steps... If the battery needed the update you will see its center two leds blinking for a shor† time, then it will be all...  power down and restart with a new battery.
2017-6-21
Use props
Drone Lady
lvl.1
Flight distance : 4780 ft
Canada