Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Windy conditions
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
sdevan45
lvl.1
Flight distance : 6493 ft
United States

What is the windiest conditions you've flown your P3 in.  I'm looking at a steady 14 mph today, no idea what the winds are gusting to.  Since I'm a newbie, I'm afraid to take the drone out today.  Thanks.
2017-2-7
Use props
eliot may
lvl.4
Flight distance : 245367 ft
United States

Sounds a little brisk for us noobs
2017-2-7
Use props
shawn_
lvl.4
Flight distance : 256791 ft
United States

alllll day. flew a p3 and p4 in 26mph steady with 35mph gusts with no problems the other day....was pleasantly surprised how the mapping mission came out. Had some legs in the pics in some of the turns, but I say do it, if you're comfortable with your skills.
2017-2-7
Use props
Midwest_Blue
Flight distance : 202247 ft
United States

Before , I left for vacation.  I was testing wind extremes , out in open fields. No wind facts , just using the apps, weather detail from local airports.  At the time, winds  was 22 to 26 mph. with a few gusts. (from a weather app)  Most of the time it was flying ok . And I was going into the winds.  Did the RTH and drone was kind of heading back.. But then it just kept on going. Must  have been in a strong gust.. Drone was heading toward some big high power lines. So I lowered it Fast.  Got down to 30 feet ,from the ground.  And was able to fly it back to me..  Glad I was able to do that. Walking in a plowed  field,  would have been tough. Now .  I try to stay out of the air over 18. And been lucky, with over 15 hours of flight and  over 40 mile, with no major crashes.  Just props damange.
2017-2-7
Use props
sdevan45
lvl.1
Flight distance : 6493 ft
United States

Thanks all.  I think I'll take a pass today until I have some more flying time under my belt.
2017-2-7
Use props
Mark The Droner
Captain
Flight distance : 2917 ft
United States