Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
no gimbal control
1378 18 2017-2-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
flowbie
lvl.3
Flight distance : 124281 ft
Canada

Hi all,
I hope someone can shed some light on this for me.
I was walking with my drone but forgot to turn it off. It was upside down etc. Anyhow I got a gimbal overload warning and now I have no gimbal control.
I have picture, can record etc but no control of the gimbal and no "dance" on restart.

Not too sure how to go about fixing this.

Suggestions?

Thanks

2017-2-8
Use props
Untheory
lvl.3
Flight distance : 58045 ft
France

Did you try gimbal calibration ?
2017-2-8
Use props
flowbie
lvl.3
Canada

I just fired it up again and it started the dance then went a bit crazy. Now it won't move at all again. Tried gimbal calibration but nothing. Argh.
2017-2-8
Use props
flowbie
lvl.3
Canada

gimbal malfunction. Contact customer service for repairs.

Anyone suggest a self fix?
2017-2-8
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Flight distance : 165105 ft
Canada

That's seems like a strange occurrence. How were you carrying it, upside down?

Hopefully you weren't holding it by the camera.

Yes, I know, just saying. . . ;-)

RedHotPoker
2017-2-8
Use props
flowbie
lvl.3
Canada

I wasn't carrying it upside down but nose down for a bit. I was using it as a handheld gimbal for a bit. Argh.
2017-2-8
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Flight distance : 165105 ft
Canada

flowbie Posted at 2017-2-8 12:34
I wasn't carrying it upside down but nose down for a bit. I was using it as a handheld gimbal for a bit. Argh.

Ahh, I get it now. Well that's a real downer.
I hope that you can get it repaired, with normal gimbal behaviour, real soon.

Report back how it goes, will you?  Thanks

RedHotPoker
2017-2-8
Use props
flowbie
lvl.3
Canada

Hmmm I have it on right now and it's making the d-d-d-d- d-d-d-d d-d-d-d sound. Anyone know what that means? In the overall status it's saying "Abnormal"