Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Can't shoot RAW in active track mode
1413 10 2017-2-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans2812ce1f
lvl.1
Flight distance : 133694 ft
South Africa

When I take photos in active track mode (because I photograph athletes for a living), the camera mode changes form RAW to Jpeg and I can't set it back again. Switching out of active track return it to RAW mode.

Please DJI fix this, it makes such a brilliant shooting platform almost  useless to me.
2017-2-9
Use props
Ex Machina
Captain
Flight distance : 1806362 ft
United States

Bummer, I hadn't tried that yet and would also find it useful. Have you submitted a bug report yet?
2017-2-9
Use props
ChrisH_Photos
lvl.1
South Africa

Ex Machina Posted at 2017-2-9 08:07
Bummer, I hadn't tried that yet and would also find it useful. Have you submitted a bug report yet?

Not yet. I was hoping one of the DJI internal boffins would comment first.
2017-2-9
Use props
ChrisH_Photos
lvl.1
South Africa

I have now reported this to DJI. They of course wanted me to run the normal BS routine of uninstalling and reinstalling software, then bizarrely asked me to send them a video of the problem. I have no idea how I'm supposed to do that without hauling out my video camera and doing a full production. We will see if they report it as a bug and if it get fixed.
2017-2-9
Use props
Ex Machina
Captain
Flight distance : 1806362 ft
United States

We may find that there's not enough processing resources to both Active Track AND capture RAW files, but I hope it's just a bug -- thanks for reporting!
2017-2-9
Use props
DRONE-flies-YOU
First Officer
Flight distance : 1450594 ft
United States