PeteH.
lvl.4
Flight distance : 199970 ft
United Kingdom

Just done the forced update
Test flight in cold weather Kent U.K.
Works fine
RTH works
map is not fantastic detail but good enough for overview . Its the phantom's job to capure the details !
(Have previously flown with downgraded app and firmware due to rth scare)
Glad i'm not a DJI programmer !
Thanks for sorting this DJI !

2017-2-11
Use props
Joe VP
lvl.1
Flight distance : 35453 ft
United States

No for me.  Let the App update. Let the firmware update.  Calibrate IMU.  Calibrate Gimbal.  Calibrate Compass.  Tried 2 test flights.  
#1 take off and hover at 150'.  Fly east 400' signal weak, signal loss, Return To Home.  Stop RTH when it over head and has signal.  Fly south 350'.  signal weak, signal loss, Return To Home.  Stop RTH when it over head  land aircraft.
Reboot reconnect everything.
#2 Take off hover at 150'.  signal weak, signal weak, safe to fly.  Fly south 350'.  signal weak, signal loss, Return To Home.  Stop RTH when it over head  land aircraft.  Keep getting signal weak, signal loss even when landing.
2017-2-11
Use props
Rene Jensen
lvl.4
Denmark

did you just update the app from store or did you uninstall it and installed from scratch??i had same problem as i just clicked update.and after a uninstall and downloaded the app the problem was gone
2017-2-11
Use props
PeteH.
lvl.4
United Kingdom

Joe VP Posted at 2017-2-11 07:36
No for me.  Let the App update. Let the firmware update.  Calibrate IMU.  Calibrate Gimbal.  Calibrate Compass.  Tried 2 test flights.  
#1 take off and hover at 150'.  Fly east 400' signal weak, signal loss, Return To Home.  Stop RTH when it over head and has signal.  Fly south 350'.  signal weak, signal loss, Return To Home.  Stop RTH when it over head  land aircraft.
Reboot reconnect everything.

I dont allways read the small print on the screen as I dont like  take my eyes off it for more than a second !