Focus mode or focus problem?
2552 10 2017-2-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Rafaocon
lvl.2
Spain

Hello, i am quite new with Mavic Pro. I have done around 9 flights, but in 3 of them i have experienced the same issue and i am not sure if is some wrong configuration from mine or a real problem from the camera. The thing is when start the camera in Mavic Pro without protector image is out of focus on the right middle of the screen. It doesn´t matter what i touch or what i do, half left is on focus and half right is supper blur.

It happened in the first flights and after was ok, but now it happensa again and don´t know how to solve it. It happens in cold wheather, around 5-10º c. and the drone was aorund 22 at home. So i was wondering if can be inner condensation, but is strange because take all the flight time out of focus, around 20 min. I have touched the screen trying to focus manually but don´t work. In automatic mode does the same, i have reset the settings but doesn´t work... any idea?

I attach some photos from different sessions where can be apreciated this blurred area, and in the videos happens exactly the same.

Thanks for your help!

Blur 3

Blur 3

Blur 2

Blur 2

Blur 1

Blur 1
2017-2-14
Use props
Peut
lvl.3
Flight distance : 1761181 ft
Netherlands

Send it in for repair, like my Mavic. This is a warranty issue.
2017-2-14
Use props
Joshua Carlton
lvl.4
Flight distance : 24094 ft
  • >>>
United States

I would try a camera reset first, I have seen a few videos where this issue was resolved with a camera reset. Hope you don't have to send it back.
2017-2-14
Use props
DJI Natalia
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Please let us know the result.
If it persists, then please upload several original footage to dropbox and give me the link, I'll report it to our engineers to locate the problem, thanks.
2017-2-14
Use props
fans872ccf8c
New
Flight distance : 46339 ft
United States