Beginner Intro
1251 21 2017-2-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
braddos
lvl.1
Canada

Hey all,

I'm just getting into quadcopters, decided DJI was the only way to go from everything i had read. So i decided on a P3P with 2 additional batteries. Just wanted to thank you all for how much i have already learned here from reading. I'm actually so new that my P3P still hasn't been delivered lol. Ordered prop protectors to get through the learning curve, and was going to get CF props but i read here that it may cause issues with the new update. I plan on spending a good amount of time on the virtual training before getting much into flying. What are the 3 top pieces of advice i should know as a newb to this? And thanks!
2017-2-18
Use props
Nigelbrinkmann
lvl.4
Flight distance : 586391 ft
Australia

Hi welcome, first of all read the manual it can be downloaded from here http://www.dji.com/phantom-3-pro/info
What device are you going to use? make sure it is compatible with the app.
Get to know your bird, the tutorial videos are also available in the link above, watch them to, as are all the Software downloads.
Last of all reread the manual!!
Cheers and have fun!!
2017-2-18
Use props
DJI-Jamie
DJI team
Flight distance : 112405 ft
United States

What Nigel recommends is a decent place to start. Reading the manual is the key, along with watching the tutorial YouTube videos that DJI provides.
2017-2-18
Use props
blackcrusader
lvl.4
Flight distance : 689774 ft
Taiwan

I have a nice field and running track where I live so I did my setups and practices at low levels.  Learn your remote controls functions.

Also read about CSC emergency shut down so you never do one in flight. Some people have done that and blamed DJI when they crashed their drones.
2017-2-18
Use props
endotherm
Second Officer
Flight distance : 503241 ft

Australia