Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
LightBridge 2 Ground System (RC) won't connect to Air System
3968 6 2017-2-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
theshwin
New

United States

I'm a novice when it comes to this stuff. Basically, I wired up the lightbridge 2 onto a DJI S1000 (octocopter) that is using the A3 flight controller system. When I try to connect the LB2 Air System to the Ground System they both indicate that they are searching for a connection/trying to connect but eventually the DJI Go app indicates the connecting mode times before they actually link up. The LB2 Air System CTRL LED maintains a blinking red pattern the whole time ("Link button pressed. Air System is attempting to link with the Ground System.") and the Ground System/Remote Control has a blinking blue LED pattern ("Ground System is set as Master and is attempting to connect to the Air System"). However, they never connect. I'm not sure what the issue is.
My setup:
The A3 flight controller is connected to the LB2 via the RF port on the A3 to the DBUS port on the LB2. I do not have a gimbal, but I am using the gimbal port on the LB2 to power the system by using a step down voltage regulator to convert the main battery's 22V to 12V so that the LB2 doesn't get fried. I checked the voltages and they all seem to be at a good level. The LB2 is turning on properly, as is the A3.

Does anyone have any idea what the problem might be or know how it could be solved? Thanks for the help!
2017-2-20
Use props
theshwin
New

United States

Minor edit: Before I try connecting the air system and ground system with the DJI GO app, if both are turned on then the air system will blink red with an occasional green blink thrown in there on the CTRL indicator. Not sure why.
2017-2-22
Use props
youzq
lvl.1
Hong Kong

you need to check the firmware of your air and ground unit, if the version is not match to each other,  they can not be paired.
2017-3-31