Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Feature Request: Please improve Burst Mode!
1793 9 2017-2-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
COberschneider
Captain
Flight distance : 4397306 ft
  • >>>
Austria

I'm primarily a sports photographer, so I was excited about the burst-mode feature on the P4P and hoped it would make it easier to capture fast action sequences that can't be captured with single shots. The P4P can capture up to 14 images in burst mode, but there's a big catch: the time interval between the shots is just way too short! It's like all those 14 shots are taken in half a second, which makes the whole burst mode useless!

Now here's my suggestion: Please increase the intervall between each single exposure in burst mode, so that e.g. 14 frames are recorded in an intervall of 2 - 3 seconds, that would make it much easier to capture action shots. Please also allow the user to choose from a variety of options, like 14 frames in 1, 2 or 3 seconds or similar.

2017-2-24
Use props
liningiv
Second Officer
Flight distance : 329409 ft
United Kingdom

I'll second that request, just a simple Frames Per Second selection would be just right.
2017-2-24
Use props
COberschneider
Captain
  • >>>
Austria

Does anyone else think this is a good idea? GoPro has implemented the burst photo feature perfectly, so DJI should be able to do it, too!
2017-3-4
Use props
Photoroto
lvl.1
United States

COberschneider Posted at 2017-3-4 00:15
Does anyone else think this is a good idea? GoPro has implemented the burst photo feature perfectly, so DJI should be able to do it, too!

As an architectural and landscape photographer, I hope a super fast burst mode is always available at least as an option.