First flight - Gimbal Motor Overloaded
771 10 2017-2-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Chibatastic
lvl.1
Canada

Hey Guys,

Finally had some adequate weather to test out my new Phantom 4 pro. Towards the end of the short session I noticed a “Gimbal Motor Overloaded” message. I did an ICU, gimbal and compass calibration before hand so I’m not sure what is causing this. Any help would be great!

IMG_5042.JPG
2017-2-27
Use props
dronist
First Officer
  • >>>
United States

If you were in high pseed and tilted all the way up you owuld get this error. You will also get it if the foam part still inside the Gimbal when you start the AC!
2017-2-27
Use props
Chibatastic
lvl.1
Canada

dronist Posted at 2017-2-27 10:40
If you were in high pseed and tilted all the way up you owuld get this error. You will also get it if the foam part still inside the Gimbal when you start the AC!

I flew in beginner mode and the foam wasn't in machine when I started it. Spoke with someone in CS and I'm getting it replaced
2017-2-27
Use props
dronist
First Officer
  • >>>
United States

Chibatastic Posted at 2017-2-27 11:17
I flew in beginner mode and the foam wasn't in machine when I started it. Spoke with someone in CS and I'm getting it replaced

Good luck then!
2017-2-27
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Chibatastic Posted at 2017-2-27 11:17

Sorry to hear about the issue with your DJI Product.
Our tech support will guide you to send it in for further evaluation.
2017-2-27
Use props
Chibatastic
lvl.1
Canada

Thanks Mindy,
They said their going to exchange it with a new one because I'm within that timeframe. Hopefully I'll be back up and running soon.
2017-2-27
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Chibatastic Posted at 2017-2-27 20:51
Thanks Mindy,
They said their going to exchange it with a new one because I'm within that timeframe. Hopefully I'll be back up and running soon.

Thank you for your update.