Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
[Misleading] Proof DJI lied about flight data - Fellow pilots push..
1234Next >
7728 155 2017-3-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DJTek
lvl.1

United States

My brand new, DJI Phantom 4 Pro Dropped out of the sky, and into a river during a gig a few nights ago. DJI told me that it crashed into a building and that it was my fault.
What the didn't know is that I am a military pilot, and I deal with analystics as a profession here's how I am proving them wrong.

Email from DJI

For your claimed case CAS-469614-K3F0X1, we have already finished the analysis, and the result is as follows:

1) The aircraft responded to the pilot’s control well;
2) T=01-50 h=26m, d=205m, pilot pulled roll leftward, aircraft flew leftward, then crashed into obstacles in ATTI mode;
3) Aircraft would not hover, skid or avoid obstacles in ATTI mode

According to the analysis, the incident was not caused by any product malfunction factors. As such, we could not provide warranty service. Micah, from the case description, the aircraft was recovered, right? If you want to send it back for repair service, please let us know.

Should you have more questions, please feel free to let me know.

My Rebuttle...

SINCE I REALIZED YOUR COMPANY IS LYING TO ME ABOUT MY FLIGHT DATA, I DECIDED TO ACTUALLY ANALYZE IT MYSELF.
SINCE THERE WAS NO COLLISION AND IT FELL INTO THE LAKE WHERE I COULDN’T RECOVER IT, IT’S A TOTAL LOSS. THIS WAS A PAID GIG, AND I HAVE MY EXEMPTION TO FLY.
I AM ASKING FOR A REVIEW FROM MANAGEMENT. I AM ALSO LOOKING INTO LEGAL OPTIONS AS THIS HAS COST ME MORE THAN THE DRONE.

Timeline:
2 minutes into the flight. Warning Received
Warning:Satellite Positioning Off. Fly with caution
Flight time: 02m 00s
Altitude: 88.9 ft
Home Distance: 692 ft
---------------------------------------
0:05 seconds later.
Gimbal Roll Reached Movement Limit
Flight time: 02m 05s
Altitude: 86.0 ft