Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
DJI repair center for Canada/Toronto?
2950 19 2017-3-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
lildevilx
lvl.3
Flight distance : 264101 ft
Canada

Hi guys. Where can i sent my mavic in for repair when I'm in Canada? I have a gimbal problem where it wont move and shows gimbal overload during start up.

Thanks
2017-3-4
Use props
Erez2GO
lvl.1
Flight distance : 180341 ft
Canada

Im from BC and i was told from DJI to send it to their repair center in California which is the north America DJI facility.   You can try private lab facilities for drone repair, but with the warranty and the fact its still pretty new to parts , i would recommend to send it to DJI.
2017-3-4
Use props
lildevilx
lvl.3
Canada

Erez2GO Posted at 2017-3-4 10:01
Im from BC and i was told from DJI to send it to their repair center in California which is the north America DJI facility.   You can try private lab facilities for drone repair, but with the warranty and the fact its still pretty new to parts , i would recommend to send it to DJI.

I see, do you know how to start the process? When I tried to do the support and clicked NA-> Canada. It said the country isn't supported...

Also do we have to pay shipping for sending it in for repair?

Thanks
2017-3-4
Use props
Erez2GO
lvl.1
Flight distance : 180341 ft
Canada

Send DJI support an Email (support.us@dji.com) with all the details (recommend also a video clip to illustrate the problem). If they decide they need to take a look they would ask you to send it in , they would provide you with UPS shipping label that you can print and use when sending the Mavic. (No shipment fee on your end)
2017-3-4
Use props
lildevilx
lvl.3
Canada

Erez2GO Posted at 2017-3-4 10:29