Live feed lag
1664 10 2017-3-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans9127ef7f
lvl.1

United States

I recently updated my P3s to the new firmware 1.8.10, and now the live feed is laggy and pixelated,nothing I'm using has changed, only the firmware and the app software. Using a Samsung Galaxy S7 app version 3.1.3 I think.
2017-3-5
Use props
WilliamM
lvl.4
Flight distance : 904364 ft
United States

I'm still on 1.7.9 I think. Have read a few post that state what you just said, that's way I haven't updated mine yet. But one thing you could try is to turn off the video cache feature in the Go app. It will leave more CPU power for live video feed.
2017-3-5
Use props
fans9127ef7f
lvl.1

United States

I'm still pretty new to this, if I turn off the cashe will it only save video to the SD in the drone?
2017-3-5
Use props
WilliamM
lvl.4
Flight distance : 904364 ft
United States

fans9127ef7f Posted at 2017-3-5 17:33
I'm still pretty new to this, if I turn off the cashe will it only save video to the SD in the drone?

Yes, correct. It's always going to save to the SD card if your recording.  But with cache turned off, there's no video saved to your device. If your device is pushing it's limits with running the Go app, a small change could turn it around.
2017-3-5
Use props
fans9127ef7f
lvl.1

United States

Thanks, I'll try it the next time I fly.
2017-3-5
Use props
DJI Natalia
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

May I know how long it lagged?
Please try to delete the APP and re-install it, restart all devices, and fly it in a suitable environment.
You can connect another mobile device to remote to check the performance if convenient.
2017-3-5
Use props
fans9127ef7f
lvl.1

United States

It's been lagging since the new firmware update, annoy 1-4 seconds of lag during flight. I'm flying in the same place I always do,  I've already uninstalled and reinstalled everything.
2017-3-6
Use props
solentlife
First Officer
Flight distance : 1087530 ft
Latvia