Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Phantom 4 Pro+ contoller update error
12Next >
6933 46 2017-3-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Nil73
lvl.2
Mexico
Offline

I am trying to update the contoller of my phantom 4 pro+. I am getting Update failed Error code: 800
When I try to update from the internet it keeps saying broken package.
What does this mean.??


Error code 800

Error code 800

Update package broken

Update package broken
2017-3-7
Use props
PhantomPhil
lvl.4
Flight distance : 22753 ft
United Kingdom
Offline

When I try to update from the internet it keeps saying broken package. What does this mean.??

It probably means that the update file has become fragmented during the update process from the internet.

Why are you trying to update from the internet?

The instructions from  DJI state ...

1.        Visit the official DJI website and go to the Phantom 4 Pro/Pro+ page, download the latest firmware package.
2.        Extract the firmware package, and copy the extracted file (GL300E_RC_xxx.bin) to a Micro SD card.
3.        Insert the Micro SD card into the Micro SD card slot of the Remote Controller.
4.        Power on the Remote Controller, enter System Settings > System Update, click Local Update on the top-right corner. The latest firmware will show on Micro SD card. Click Update to start updating.

The whole idea of downloading the update file first to your computer and then updating locally is to make the update process more reliable.
2017-3-7
Use props
James3131
lvl.1

Germany
Offline

I have the same message "update package broken. download again?" It won't work even after resetting the plus remote.

The update on the DJI page is still the old one, so there is no chance at the moment to do an update...
2017-3-7
Use props
PRINT LAB
lvl.2
Flight distance : 118192 ft
Japan
Offline

We have same issue,from Japan.

And now,Phantom4 Pro+(Japan model) can't show the map.
2017-3-7
Use props
dronist
Captain
United States
Offline

I did the update it started at 48% and then few minutes said update complete, success. Then turn off.tune on and it keep saying need firmware update.

Anyone having this issue too.
2017-3-7
Use props
James3131
lvl.1

Germany
Offline

PRINT LAB Posted at 2017-3-7 13:40
We have same issue,from Japan.

And now,Phantom4 Pro+(Japan model) can't show the map.

Could download it now via the english DJI page, update worked for me
2017-3-7
Use props
AdrianoGosy
lvl.2
Flight distance : 1450692 ft
Brazil
Offline

Friends, I did 3 things that turned out positively, I do not know which one made it work, but it worked!  1 downloaded the file with the dji page set to the first oriental language (Chinese I think)  2 formatted the SD that was in FAT for EXFAT  3 I connected the rc in the charger  Finally everything worked out !!! Thank you for your help
2017-3-7
Use props
AdrianoGosy
lvl.2
Flight distance : 1450692 ft
Brazil
Offline

Friends, I did 3 things that turned out positively, I do not know which one made it work, but it worked!

1 downloaded the file with the dji page set to the first oriental language (Chinese I think)

2 formatted the SD that was in FAT for EXFAT

3 I connected the rc in the charger

Finally everything worked out !!!
Thank you for your help
2017-3-7
Use props
PRINT LAB
lvl.2
Flight distance : 118192 ft
Japan
Offline

James3131 Posted at 2017-3-7 15:59
Could download it now via the english DJI page, update worked for me

Thanks for your reply !!
Thanks so much James3131 !!

We could download new firmware from DJI English page and install from SD card.

But,we can't see new firmware on DJI Japanese page yet.

After updated,we can see the map on our Phantom4 Pro+  controller.
But,we can't download offline map...

Thank you.

2017-3-7
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

May I  know you have got it sorted out or not?
Please go to "System settings"--"Application"--"All" and find "System-upgrade", click on it, clear the cache or clear the data, then upgrade it again.
Also you can try to upgrade it with SD card, here is the tutorial:
2017-3-8
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

James3131 Posted at 2017-3-7 13:13
I have the same message "update package broken. download again?" It won't work even after resetting the plus remote.

The update on the DJI page is still the old one, so there is no chance at the moment to do an update...

James, glad to hear you upgarded it successfully finally, enjoy it!
2017-3-8
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

dronist Posted at 2017-3-7 14:36
I did the update it started at 48% and then few minutes said update complete, success. Then turn off.tune on and it keep saying need firmware update.

Anyone having this issue too.

Please check the firmware version on "About" page, it shows the latest or not?
Hav eyou tried to upgrade it with SD card?
2017-3-8
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

PRINT LAB Posted at 2017-3-7 18:24
Thanks for your reply !!
Thanks so much James3131 !!

It'll take some business days to update it on Japanese page, we'll let you know once it's done.
2017-3-8
Use props
PRINT LAB
lvl.2
Flight distance : 118192 ft
Japan
Offline

DJI Natalia Posted at 2017-3-8 01:08
It'll take some business days to update it on Japanese page, we'll let you know once it's done.

Now our Japan model can download and install from English page.

Can we fly with this firmwere from English page ?

We can't download "Offline map".
There are not map of Japan,when we select "Asia".

Thank you.
2017-3-8
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

PRINT LAB Posted at 2017-3-8 01:23
Now our Japan model can download and install from English page.

Can we fly with this firmwere from English page ?

The firmware is the same, you can fly with the firmware from English page.
Besides, there is no "Offline Map" in Japan recently.
2017-3-8
Use props
PRINT LAB
lvl.2
Flight distance : 118192 ft
Japan
Offline

DJI Natalia Posted at 2017-3-8 01:57
The firmware is the same, you can fly with the firmware from English page.
Besides, there is no "Offline Map" in Japan recently.

Thanks for your reply, so quickly !!

Now,there are so many DJI users in Japan.
We expect your future supports and progress !!

Thank you.
2017-3-8
Use props
steuda
Second Officer
Germany
Offline

Cleared the cache, reset to, still update error 800nafter SD card update. System version shows latest firmware
2017-3-8
Use props
dronist
Captain
United States
Offline

DJI Natalia Posted at 2017-3-8 01:06
Please check the firmware version on "About" page, it shows the latest or not?
Hav eyou tried to upgrade it with SD card?

Thx Natalia...

I upgraded with the SD and everything went well. But we need to address the issue of the D-LOG and the ISO being LOCKED at 500. Please have the engineer reverse that issue to where we can choose our own ISO.

Thx
2017-3-8
Use props
fansb79229fd
lvl.1
Flight distance : 691982 ft
United States
Offline

Have same problem. Finally got craft to ug then .... I did the clear cache on apps now no data is saved but same.  When I got it to not day broken pack it froze at 0% and I had to reboot. Please help
2017-3-8
Use props
fansb79229fd
lvl.1
Flight distance : 691982 ft
United States
Offline

It never got to 1%
2017-3-8
Use props
fans09d6b294
lvl.1
Flight distance : 1032087 ft
Cayman Islands
Offline

Im having same issue. Followed directions exactly as the video and instructions say. When the software gets to the android symbol it won't load, says error, then says update failed error 800. Three f#$@g months for this  update and DJI can't get it right still. Natalia WHAT DO WE NEED TO DO TO GET THIS UPDATE TO LOAD???????
2017-3-8
Use props
jthadestroyer
lvl.2

United States
Offline

I was able to finally get past this error 800 after 3-4 hours of
The fix for me was a combination of:
- Turn off WiFi and make sure it stays off until the update is completes.
- Go to Settings>>Storage(under device)>>Cached data. When you click on cached data, it will be cleared.
-Go to Settings>>Storage>>Erase SD Card. This will format your inserted SD card.
-Go to Settings>>Storage>>Unmount SD Card. This will ready the card for removal.
-Remove the card. Insert the card into your PC and extract/copy the bin file you downloaded from the DJI site as per the video tutorial in above posts.
-Insert the card back into the controller.
-Go to Settings>>About device>>System updates>>Click the(...) in the upper right corner>>Local Update. I also turned off the toggle for "auto update in WLAN". Click "Install Update".
I may have manually rebooted once somewhere in between the instructions above. In summary, I think my main fix was
1. Ensuring wifi on the RC  stays off
2. Clear the cache the way my instructions mentioned.
3. Format the SD card through the RC.
Sorry for the long post. Hopefully this will help someone.


2017-3-8
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

dronist Posted at 2017-3-8 07:44
Thx Natalia...

I upgraded with the SD and everything went well. But we need to address the issue of the D-LOG and the ISO being LOCKED at 500. Please have the engineer reverse that issue to where we can choose our own ISO.

I've reported your feedback to our engineers.
2017-3-8
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

jthadestroyer Posted at 2017-3-8 17:28
I was able to finally get past this error 800 after 3-4 hours of
The fix for me was a combination of:
- Turn off WiFi and make sure it stays off until the update is completes.
Appreciate for your update, glad to hear it's working now, enjoy!
2017-3-8
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

fans09d6b294 Posted at 2017-3-8 16:32
Im having same issue. Followed directions exactly as the video and instructions say. When the software gets to the android symbol it won't load, says error, then says update failed error 800. Three f#$@g months for this  update and DJI can't get it right still. Natalia WHAT DO WE NEED TO DO TO GET THIS UPDATE TO LOAD???????

You can upgrade the remote cotroller with SD card, here is the tutorial for your reference:
2017-3-8
Use props
DJI Natalia
Super Moderator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Offline

fansb79229fd Posted at 2017-3-8 13:25
Have same problem. Finally got craft to ug then .... I did the clear cache on apps now no data is saved but same.  When I got it to not day broken pack it froze at 0% and I had to reboot. Please help

You have cleared the data, formatted the SD card, then upgrade it again with the SD card, it still stopped at 1% ?
2017-3-8
Use props
Bulldog50
lvl.1
Flight distance : 38825 ft
United States
Offline

Firmware Category missing on the downloads page for Phantom 4. What's up with that?

Firmware Missing

Firmware Missing
2017-3-9
Use props
Geoff29
lvl.1
Flight distance : 832310 ft
Australia
Offline

jthadestroyer Posted at 2017-3-8 17:28
I was able to finally get past this error 800 after 3-4 hours of
The fix for me was a combination of:
- Turn off WiFi and make sure it stays off until the update is completes.

Brilliant you saved me a lot of frustration thankyou
2017-3-10
Use props
fans5c1aafb6
lvl.1
Flight distance : 1224 ft
Hong Kong
Offline

jthadestroyer Posted at 2017-3-8 17:28
I was able to finally get past this error 800 after 3-4 hours of
The fix for me was a combination of:
- Turn off WiFi and make sure it stays off until the update is completes.

Thanks jthadestroyer.
This finally worked for me after following your instructions to the letter.
2017-3-10
Use props
steuda
Second Officer
Germany
Offline

i had to format SD card, reset RC, plugin the RC to the charger,  update via SD card,  - worked
2017-3-10
Use props
Airmunn
lvl.1

United States
Offline

Had the same problem. Changed the SD card that I was using and had good luck. Others have done the same. Hope that works for you.
2017-3-10
Use props
fans12166962
lvl.2
United States
Offline

PhantomPhil Posted at 2017-3-7 12:54
When I try to update from the internet it keeps saying broken package. What does this mean.??

It probably means that the update file has become fragmented during the update process from the internet.

I did all of the instructions to update Aircraft Firmware to Phantom 4 PRO+ controller.  But no LOCAL in SYSTEM UPDATE
2017-9-11
Use props
fans12166962
lvl.2
United States
Offline

Can't find LOCAL UPDATE top right corner on controller.  Can anyone help?
2017-9-11
Use props
KEDDK
Captain
Flight distance : 1133038 ft
Denmark
Offline

fans12166962 Posted at 2017-9-11 15:43
Can't find LOCAL UPDATE top right corner on controller.  Can anyone help?

On the + you go into settings / update and click the small dots/lines in top right corner.

I had some trouble getting it to see the card with FW but figured out that if you do a "Erase card" it get mounted after erase. Then i could connect to PC and copy FW to card while it was in RC.
2017-9-12
Use props
SM-17
First Officer
Flight distance : 179285 ft
Netherlands
Offline

Why is dji not updating their website with V01.02.01.00 bin file? So that the p4p plus controller can be udated through sd card?

The sole purpose of the sd card up until this post is to update the firmware.

People on various forums are calling the plus controller a minus controller, and I agree 100%
2017-9-12
Use props
KEDDK
Captain
Flight distance : 1133038 ft
Denmark
Offline

SM-17 Posted at 2017-9-12 04:01
Why is dji not updating their website with V01.02.01.00 bin file? So that the p4p plus controller can be udated through sd card?

The sole purpose of the sd card up until this post is to update the firmware.

An out of the blue qualified guess would be that DJI thnik that by not hawing the firmwares laying around for download would somehow prevent future downgrades.

Never seen that for P4P minus (+) btw, do you know what date it should have?

GL300E_v1200_20170609 + GL300E_v1202_20170630 is the two i know about after GL300E_RC_v1130_20170307

And yes also i do call it minus, but only in here ;-)

2017-9-12
Use props
SM-17
First Officer
Flight distance : 179285 ft
Netherlands
Offline

Not providing the bin, dji is preventing plus owners to upgrade (just search the forum in here and other forums)
If they dont wont people to downgrade they should prevent it from within android/bootloader etc.
2017-9-12
Use props
DJI-Mark
Moderator

United States
Offline

Try using the Assistant 2 Software to help with updating the firmware. Let us know the result.
2017-9-12
Use props
DJI-Mark
Moderator

United States
Offline

Try using the Assistant 2 Software to help with updating the firmware. Let us know the result.
2017-9-12
Use props
fans12166962
lvl.2
United States
Offline

DJI-Mark Posted at 2017-9-12 08:52
Try using the Assistant 2 Software to help with updating the firmware. Let us know the result.

I tried using DJI Assistant 2 but it wouldn't recognize the RC.  Do I need to connect the drone first to get the DJI Assistant 2 to recognize and then connect the RC and the drone?  Thanks.
2017-9-12
Use props
12Next >
Advanced
You need to log in before you can reply Login | Register now

Credit Rules