DJI Bag and remote controller
1065 10 2017-3-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
M_str
lvl.2
Belgium

Hello !
Just to know : do you think extra care is needed to avoid damaging the two sticks of the remote controler ?
Accessories are sold to attach both sticks together : needed from your experience ?
Thanks !
2017-3-10
Use props
Cameron McGeorg
lvl.2
Flight distance : 1195837 ft
New Zealand

From My Experience Yes Definatley, when I try and put the mavic AND the transmitter in the sticks always bend on different angles and they will over time get damaged, so I have bought a joystick protector from DroneValley or Amazon, it was really cheap and will definatley save the cost of repairs further down the track
2017-3-10
Use props
DJI-Ken
DJI team
Flight distance : 1515312 ft
  • >>>
United States

I don't have the joystick protector and I've been putting the RC in the bag and taking out out for several months and hundreds of times and my joysticks are totally fine.
But for a few dollars, those joystick protectors aren't bad.
2017-3-10
Use props
Ex Machina
First Officer
Flight distance : 1806362 ft
United States

If you put your controller in so that its back is parallel to the front of the bag, then the sticks don't bang into anything and remain vertical.
2017-3-10
Use props
M Stuart K
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1267717 ft
  • >>>
United States

Ex Machina Posted at 2017-3-10 16:03
If you put your controller in so that its back is parallel to the front of the bag, then the sticks don't bang into anything and remain vertical.

Ex Machina: I have been intending to ask you: what are your custom style camera settings for a well lite day, and what are they for a cloudy day?  Sorry to change the subpbject here but I have read a few of your comments on camera settings and want to try something different.
2017-3-10
Use props
Ex Machina
First Officer
Flight distance : 1806362 ft
United States

M Stuart K Posted at 2017-3-10 18:43