Remove Before Take Off
2060 13 2017-3-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Wilddeer
lvl.2

United States

I installed the red parachute cord on the gimble clamp and cover for reminders lol
20170311_191325.jpg
2017-3-11
Use props
Jenee 2
First Officer
Flight distance : 7852129 ft
Australia

I've been a pilot for 30 years and have seen numerous instances of aircraft (full size) taking off with "Remove Before Flight" banners still attached. Just hope your next video doesn't show a red string flapping in the breeze. (just kidding, probably a good idea).
2017-3-11
Use props
Haneyca
lvl.4
United States

Not a bad idea. I've thought about putting tape or something on the front of the cover so I would remember.
2017-3-11
Use props
SteveDickin
Second Officer
Flight distance : 776007 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

It's more like "Remove before switching the thing on"  How many times I have sat at my desk to do something in the software and thought NOOOOOOOO I switched it on again without removing the clamp!
2017-3-12
Use props
M_str
lvl.2
Belgium

SteveDickin Posted at 2017-3-12 03:41
It's more like "Remove before switching the thing on"  How many times I have sat at my desk to do something in the software and thought NOOOOOOOO I switched it on again without removing the clamp!

Thanks, exactly what happened yesterday ...
before flying I check twice
but at my desk, I had totally forgotten ...
do you know if it is very bad for the gimball ?  I had the "gimball overload" alert ...  
2017-3-12
Use props
fansf13ecec2
lvl.3
United States

My take on this is, if i take it out of the case i remove the gimbal brace (even just removing SD card) and put it back on before putting it back in the case.
2017-3-12
Use props
Snap_Shot
lvl.2
United States

Great idea.
2017-3-12
Use props
MavicMule
Second Officer
Flight distance : 6329 ft
United States

I used a label maker with a sticker by the power button on each battery "Check Gimbal clamp!"
2017-3-12
Use props
NoSale
lvl.3