P4P+ going ok but a couple of q's
974 13 2017-3-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
stormpilgrim
lvl.1
Australia

Hi pretty happy with my P4P+ that arrived a week or so ago.    I do seem to get a bit of a tilting horizon like many others get but haven't tried and calibration etc yet so will do that.

Its my first drone and here is one of my first videos - its a bit long with some bits that should be shorter -

One question i have is that I'd like to look a little higher at times.. ie so the horizon can be a little lower than half way or the sky more than half the frame.  Just wondering if this is an option for the gimble or anything to allow this.  I guess the blades might get in the picture or something but hoping its an option for just a bit.

I'm a keen landscape/storm photographer and although its a wide angle lense I'd like to be able to see the tops of big storms at times - but these are cut off when the horizon is a half way.

This is one of my photos taken with my still camera with a 21mm lens (wider) for example - I couldn't have framed it this way with the P4P+ camera.

2017-3-23
Use props
stormpilgrim
lvl.1
Australia

I mean to say i corrected the slight horizon tilt in the video that was in some of the shots in post.  Some of this correction had to be animated as the tilt changed through the shot - especially if turning.
2017-3-23
Use props
Geebax
First Officer
Australia

Your assumption is correct, you end up seeing the props, although it is possible to tilt up about 30 degrees.
2017-3-23
Use props
stormpilgrim
lvl.1
Australia

Geebax Posted at 2017-3-23 18:34
Your assumption is correct, you end up seeing the props, although it is possible to tilt up about 30 degrees.

Hi Geebax - how can I do this?  Is it just an option in the menus somewhere?
2017-3-23
Use props
Geebax
First Officer
Australia

stormpilgrim Posted at 2017-3-23 18:38

Never wanted to use it, but I think it is an option in the menus on a P3.
2017-3-23
Use props
dronist