1455 16 2017-3-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
GabeZ
lvl.3
Flight distance : 768448 ft
United States

Hello All,
   Perhaps someone else has noticed this, but I'm getting an excessive amount of ATTI mode notifications where the aircraft seems to have lost satellite count or had a true compass error after updating to DJI Go 3.1.6.  I can tell that it has indeed switched to ATTI mode because the aircraft starts to drift when it happens.  Within a second or two later, it regains satellite count or clears out the compass error and everything is fine.  One thing I want to share is that the area in which I am flying is unobstructed.  It is an official flight field.  I have been flying here for about 4 months.  Nothing has changed to the flight field.  I also calibrate my aircraft before each flight.  And yes, it is on the most current firmware.  Has anyone else experienced this?

And one other thing to mention.  I was able to witness this 4 times in two different flight sessions.

atti.jpg
Warnings.PNG
2017-3-27
Use props
Mark Guille
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2031818 ft
Jersey

Possibly a bad calibration. DO NOT calibrate your compass before every flight. When you have a good calibration LEAVE it! If the app tells you to calibrate, it's probably due to metal objects beneath or near you. Not all metal objects are obvious, such as rocks, rich in iron.
2017-3-28
Use props
Focus4
lvl.2
Flight distance : 2436886 ft
United States

I fly Inspires at work every day and frequently run into this as well. We have analyzed the flight records and found that it is always preceded by a compass error. The craft usually switches back to GPS mode within a few seconds. We're still investigating the cause of this, and have a few theories but nothing we can stand by. We also use Phantom 4's and they have never had this issue. Seems to be unique to the Inspire.