people that try to stop a growing hobby
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Andy1963
lvl.2
Flight distance : 40548 ft
United Kingdom

I have just read in the news about some one flying a drone near heathrow airport, Why are people so stupid, Its this sort of thing that will
bring in harder laws on this great hobby. Some people have no brains, why put people life in danger !
Im new to the hobby and have tryed everything in my power to know where im going to fly is 110% safe for everyone
If people like this carry on it will kill the hobby !  trust me if i knew who it was I would report it !
If you want to see a plane wing buy a ticket for a flight. idiot...Story >>>>
https://www.theguardian.com/tech ... eathrow-near-misses
2017-3-31
Use props
Nigel_
Second Officer
Flight distance : 388642 ft
United Kingdom

I think it unlikely that you are going to fly your drone at 10,000ft near an airport since DJI has a 500m altitude limit plus restrictions near airports plus a battery life that could not get to 10,000ft and back without running out of power!  Returning down the 3Km at a maximum decent speed of 3m/s will take 17 minutes so I guess it would be possible without the height restriction, but you wouldn't be able to hang around up there waiting for an aircraft to arrive, or manoeuvre into it's path!  Also, if an airliner traveling at 135mph (normal speed for an airliner on the decent into an airport) was to pass your Phantom at more than about 20m distance then it would be unrecognisable as a drone and probably not seen at all - it is too small to see at those speeds and distances.

These are not consumer drones like the Phantom that they are seeing.

They are all UFOs which so far nobody has managed to take a photo or video of and nobody has accurately identified.

2017-3-31
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

I'd be more concerned about: