What's the deal with light bridge 1 and the disappearing iPad app
1628 8 2017-4-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Mark97564
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2067749 ft
United States

ive been using the iPad app with my LB1 since 2014 and now the app just disappears off my iPad and can't be found anyplace? If this app is gone dji needs to take this thing back as its now useless to me...  Does anyone know how to find the app and get it back onto my iPad? This is so frustrating...  I now have a $1500 paper weight!
2017-4-3
Use props
BuffaloJustin
lvl.2
Flight distance : 152060 ft
United States

Did you update iOS? That could be why it's gone if so. IOS hasn't been officially supported by the Lightbridge app in a long time. Technically, it never was.
2017-4-4
Use props
Mark97564
lvl.4
United States

No I didn't....  I shut all app updates off and haven't allowed a iOS update in 2 years...  Dji is going to have to do something about this.. Even if they have to take this back..  Without that app it's useless to me.. I cannot use it...  I just don't understand how an app can just disappear off a iPad like that....  
2017-4-4
Use props
DennisMurry08
Second Officer
Flight distance : 5948264 ft
  • >>>
United States

Mark97564 Posted at 2017-4-4 09:42
No I didn't....  I shut all app updates off and haven't allowed a iOS update in 2 years...  Dji is going to have to do something about this.. Even if they have to take this back..  Without that app it's useless to me.. I cannot use it...  I just don't understand how an app can just disappear off a iPad like that....

Sorry to hear that...have you checked in your app menu? DJI pulled support for the iOS on Lightbridge quite awhile back...the only LB 1 app I know thats still available is an Android. (Thats what I use) I don't know how far you'll get with getting DJI to take anything back...especially because of an unsupported app...good luck though.
2017-4-4
Use props
DJI-Jamie
DJI team
Flight distance : 112405 ft